NEW PhD workshops from your Subject Librarians.

All workshops take place 1.30 – 3.30 pm in Room 2.7 in the JB Priestley Building. To book, please email:

research-workshops@bradford.ac.uk  1374830830059760bcadcdc28cc4fe10f565b01d15446-mediumoriginalaspectdouble

 

Advanced Literature Searching

Description: Wherever you are in your research we can help you make the best of Library and internet information resources

  • Thurs 4 February
  • Tues 19 April
  • Tues 14 June
  •    Thurs 21 July

 

EndNote

Description: EndNote allows you to manage information and add perfectly formatted references to your documents

  • Mon 25 January
  • Tues 12 April
  • Tues 7 June
  •    Tues 19 July

 

Systematic Reviews

Description: A basic introduction to literature searching for systematic reviews for evidence based medicine

  • Thurs 11 February
  • Thurs 7 July

 

Open Access and Research Metrics

Description: Learn about Open Access, a major issue for researchers planning for the next REF, and Research Metrics, which can help you to maximise the impact of your research

  • Tues 19 January

 

Keeping Up to Date

Description: Find out about a variety of tools and techniques to make sure you don’t miss out on any new research in your area.

  • Thurs 21 April

 

Social Media Hands-on

Description: Promote your research and build your academic profile using social media.

  • Wed 9 March

 

 

Plagiarism and referencing for researchers

Description: Avoid the pitfalls of plagiarism and learn how to reference accurately and successfully

  • Fri 8 April

 

Copyright for thesis submission

Getting ready to submit your thesis? Find out about the legal requirements for bound examination copies and the digital copy posted in Bradford Scholars. The session includes tips on how to prepare digital copies for submission.

  • Tues 10 May

Library services to Researchers Web page:

http://www.bradford.ac.uk/library/services/researchers/

 

If you have any queries please email: a.t.costigan@bradford.ac.uk