Contact us

The branch is composed of an Executive Committee who meet regularly, and a team of Departmental Representatives. All of these people can tell you more about Unison. They will also be able to refer you to the right person, depending on your query. Please don’t hesitate to contact any of us.


Patrick Dennehy

Branch Chair
E: p.j.j.dennehy@bradford.ac.uk.
T: 01274 234330.Patrick is the Branch Chair and is qualified as an ERA-accredited steward. Patrick is usually one of the lead negotiators with the University. If you have any questions relating to Unison’s campaigns, or want information on branch activities, Patrick will be pleased to help. The Chair of the branch is the official spokesperson for the Branch and chairs all meetings.

John Purvis

Retired Members Officer
E: j.purvis@bradford.ac.uk.
T: 01274 234543.
John co-ordinates the organisation of the Branch, including maintaining membership records and liaising with regional and national office.
Ian Garwood
Health and Safety Officer
E: I.Garwood@bradford.ac.uk
T: 01274 236206.
Matt Hayes
Treasurer
E: m.j.hayes2@bradford.ac.uk
T:Responsible for managing branch finances, including keeping accounts and preparing the annual return.
Anastassia Belynskaia
Education Officer.
E: a.belynskaia@bradford.ac.uk
T: 01274 235172
Anastassia will advise members on education, training and potential career development; represents the Branch on staff development and training issues.
Vacancy
Equality Officer
E:
T:This Officer post is for the holder to advise members on equality issues and the University’s Dignity and Respect policies; represents the Branch on appropriate committees.

Toheed Raza

Membership Officer
International Officer
E: t.raza@bradford.ac.uk
T: 01274 235937An ERA-accredited steward, Toheed advises members on membership and international matters.
A key member of the Branch Committee, Toheed is a vital member of the UoB Branch of Unison.
Vacancy
Welfare Officer
E:
T:Ensures that members seeking welfare assistance receive information and support.
Vacancy
Social Secretary
E:
T:
This post holder will be responsible for arranging various events to cater for all tastes across the whole membership to be as inclusive as possible.